Ready for the next book club meeting.

It’s been a while since I put my fingers to the keys and typed out my blog. I’m still sitting on my two drafts for the hauls I acquired a few weeks ago and I completely missed my weight in Monday blog to update you on my weight loss progress and I even forgot to weight my self so I will put that off until next week. Although I don’t think I lost anything since I was not thinking about that goal last week.  My family has been going thru some health problems, so please forgive me if I’m not updating as much.  

One thing that was finally accomplished was my book club goal of reading the two books before our next meeting. If I have time I will get to the third book on the list of extra books to read. As I mentioned earlier, we were reading Dating a Cougar by Donna McDonald and The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Dating a Cougar was a very cute total chic book with mild suggestive language for sexual content but defiantly not a TVMA rating at all. This is the first of a three book in the series and I’m very eager to continue reading. I love books that take me away from my ordinary life and give me a glimpse of romance. The next book I was able to get thru was The Hunger Games. Everyone I spoke to that has read the book completely loved it. They could not stop gushing about it so of course I went in with super high hopes. Hell there is even a movie coming out at the end of March about this book. Visually I think it might be better then reading it. I am actually considering not reading the next two books and just going straight to the cliff notes known as the movies. I also think it has to do with the type of books I like. I won’t go into details about the book but it’s not the type of books I read. But that’s the best part of being a part of a book club. We all get to explore different types of book and get together to explore yummy wines. #ReadingandWinen. I cannot wait until our next meeting. I don’t know why we never hung out much in High School but now as older ladies we have a blast.

Cant wait to see what book the speed queen reader picks for the following month..

 

One thought on “Ready for the next book club meeting.

  1. I loved the Hunger Games books. Not normally the type of book I would read but it kept me entertained. I guess it just depends. I like all types of books 🙂

Leave a Reply

