NCOD- Nail Color of the Day

NCOD- Nail Color of the Day

In the past I hardly ever polished my nails let alone with a bold color. When I was younger I did get my nails done regularly but that was when I had the time to go down to Queens Nails , get the acrylic tips put on, and shelling out $25 bucks every two weeks. Well now I don’t have the time, or the money to shell out $50 bucks a month to get my nails. I am also afraid I might poke Ian’s face with my nails or scratch him so I’ve pretty much just kept my nails cut short.

But with all the great nail colors coming out I decided it’s time to include my nails in my transformation. No more Frump Mom nails. So here’s is the first (and not the last I hope) of NCOD- Nail Color of the day Postings.

 

Today’s nail colors are from AVON.

v  Speed Dry Nail Enamel – S311 Mocha Moka (Suggested retail $6.00)

v  Mosaic Effect Top Coat – White (Suggested retail $6.00)

v  Nail Experts UV Gloss Guard Top Coat – Clear (Suggested retail $6.50)

I’m loving the mosaic effect. True to the name Speed Dry is a fast drying nail enamel, by the time I got to my pinky the first two nails were dry. This is perfect for those on the go like me. And unlike some fast dry products a single coat was enough to give me a strong bold color and did not smear or shrink as it dried. The top coat has left a nice shine on my nails. The best part for me was the price I got all three products for. Avon has great sales and when it comes to nail colors they have a huge array that will make any girl giggle with glee and they frequently have great promotions.

Hope you enjoyed this post.. want to see more let me know.  What are you favorite colors??

As always don’t forget to follow my blog and follow me on twitter by clicking the Follow @katiiz95 down below.

Interested in this color or Avon nail products  Click here . No need to know a Local Rep anymore Avon can now deliver straight to your home.


* please note all products were purchased with my own money and this is soley my own opinion.

Leave a Reply

