What’s in my Birchbox- August Edition

I have been receiving a Birchbox for the last 5 month and finally decided to post a blog about my experience. I wanted to see what the hype was with subscription box services. As a frugal mom I know that sometimes companies have promotions to hand out samples or send samples out so I was leery about actually paying for a service that would provide me with samples. But, I’ve been pleasantly pleased with the results. I have received samples to products I would never had thought to purchase The best part is most time they sneak in a jumbo size sample or a full size product. I don’t keep track of exactly when I receive my box so it’s always a nice surprise when it shows up. I walk to my desk and there it is my BIRCHBOX. Each month is themed and all the products you receive have to do with that certain theme. The cost for my Birchbox is only $10 bucks a month. Not bad. I think I spend more on secret coffee trips.

Items in my August Birchbox –Beauty School a back to school themed Birchbox. (Items pictured below.)

Sample of Juicy CoutureViva la juicy La Fleur  -Love testing new scents.

Miss Jessie’s OriginalCurly Meringue– Great size sample and I can’t wait to try. My hair is naturally wavy so anything that will make a better curl for me is great to me.

Miss Jessie’s OriginalCrème De la Crème Conditioner – Let’s see how this works on my dry hair.

SabonFoot Cream – Super eager to try this and see how my Flintstone feet do.(Hee hee)

TALIKALipocils Expert – this is a lash serum that promotes growth. I’m kinda leary but the description shows that there are no side effects. I’m going to give this to my mom I know she might like this.

So far every one of my boxes have had a special extra surprise.. this month it’s a SCHICK – Hydro Silk Razor. Who does not like a razor.

The products come in a cute cardboard box that you can re- use as gift boxes, or storage containers. I even lined a box with wrapping paper and used it to store my son’s crayons. They also wrap it in tissue paper that can also be re-used if you don’t crinkle it up. I know I’m always the person running out to buy tissue paper so this has been useful for me.   They also include a card or a pamphlet ,like they did this month with the products information and or other tidbits of fun, useful information.

As a single mom with limited time to actually indulge in shopping this has been a great way to treat myself with high end samples I would normally not get and if I decide to actually keep using the product they also sell the them on the website. Want to check out Birchbox for yourself. Click here to be taken to Birchbox website.

Are you a memeber to a subscription service? Do you like it? Is it worth the amount you pay for it?

 

** Disclaimer- I am a paying member of Birchbox and all  opinions are solely mine.

One thought on “What’s in my Birchbox- August Edition

  1. Ooh of you don’t like the Miss Jessie products give them to me. I subscribe to the subscription service CurlBox. It is for naturally curly hair. I can’t tell you if I like it yet cause I started subscribing when I was here in the Philippines so all my boxes are going to my moms house 🙂 I will get them when I come back and then have a ton of samples and full size bottles to take back with me. I’m super excited to get months worth of products!

Leave a Reply

