This is it!!!

I can honestly say that running once a week is not a training program. I end up feeling so guilty when I go to bed and realize I did not make time for a run. So today the first of the month (May 1st) I have set a plan. I realize I have made many plans but this time it feels different. I want this to work out. But I don’t want to use the word “WANT” because I can want all I want but until I “DO” then I won’t see any results. Last week I envisioned myself running in the warm nights or predawn hours just me and the sleeping world. The few times I have done this I felt great. I felt awake and ready to tackle the world. Of course I eventually felt tired but I know with consistency energy will come to me.
So here is what will happen going forward.

· I will wake up at 5am and run till about 5:45am- I am not looking for speed but time spent with myself.
· I will run/jog/ walk at least three times a week. This does not include my Saturday run group.
· I will value my time spent working out as my time. Will not worry about anything else.

20130501-084956.jpg

So there it is.. There is no more wanting but simply doing. This will be my new habit. The habit to feel great is a habit worth nurturing.

Thanks for being a part of my journey. Wish I could tell you it will be easy but I have a goal and I’ve let my life pass by too long. It takes that realization that something must change for me to change.

Let me know what you changed to see a change in yourself? I love comments, please leave me some.

20130501-085241.jpg

2 thoughts on “This is it!!!

Leave a Reply

