It’s bed time!!

The growing pains of growing up.

What’s next for my little man? He’s conquered getting rid of all items baby, getting potty trained, falling in love with the shower and sprinklers. What can possibly be next. DUM DUM DUUUUUMMMMMM.. sleeping in his own bed. The Auntie picked up a book to use a reference to help sleep train my little man for earlier bed time and sleeping in his own bed. “ The No-Cry Sleep Solution for toddlers and preschoolers By Elizabeth Pantley also author of the No-Cry sleep Solution.” The cover indicated it has “Gentle Ways to Stop bedtime Battles and Improve Your Child’s Sleep.” I will be taking extra notes on the chapter that focuses on moving my kiddo from the family bed to his independent big boy bed. I am ready for restful nights where I don’t have to grip the edge of the bed hoping I don’t fall off and hit my head on the side table because little feet smashed on the side of my head. Can you feel the excitement I am feeling about this. I realize the next month will be hard, I can hear my kiddo crying right now wondering were mom is. But I’m hoping that as time passes he will realize it’s so much more better to wake up in his own room and wake up refreshed.
With this process I’m also going to tackle putting the kiddo to bed earlier as well. I have been selfish in that I know my monkey requires at least 11 hours of sleep at night. Because I’m a working mom who comes home around 6pm I selfishly have allowed him to start the bed time routine at 8:30pm. This meant that he would finally knock out at 9:45pm – 10pm. That is too late. With him waking up as early at 6:30am that only is giving him a good 8 hours of sleep. As much as I want to hang out with my monkey since I miss him like crazy when I’m at work I have to put that aside and move his bed time to 7:30pm, hoping he completely knocked out by 8:30pm.

Wish me luck… PLEASE..

Let me know if you want me to review the book! I will defiantly be sharing what worked for me. If you have gone thru this don’t hesitate to let me know what tips and tricks you have for me. I love reading your comment.

Thanks for reading.
Sincerely looking for a good night’s sleep.

20130507-153605.jpg

Leave a Reply

