The wonders of the Circus.

20140729-142110.jpg
We had the pleasure of attending for the first time Circus Vargas: Magikaria Extreme. Hands down it was such a great show. Just seeing my sons face as the magician did his tricks, or the acrobatic artists did there aerial show was priceless. I was even entranced with the trick and performances myself. My favorite act was the aerial rope dancers. Alex the trickster clown was also hilarious. My son laughed out loud so many times through out the entire show. We are still talking about the magician and his extremely fast changing assistant and the balancing tricks of the announcer. My son had the pleasure of volunteering his shoe for one of his balancing tricks.

20140729-142252.jpg
The meaning of heading to the circus and sitting under the big top was literally what we did. The tents are erected and you walk in and it’s a right there all in front of you, the center stage where all the magic happens. All the seats are good seats. The Preshow event was also great for the kids. This is what a circus should look like. What I imagined when I was a child and was so pleased I could give that experience to my son. This was not a huge arena where there are 2 or 3 acts going on at the same time that you can barely focus on one thing, or your seats are so far away from the action that you don’t see everything. We did that last year and the excitement my son showed after watching this show was completely different. He could not stop talking about all his favorite acts to the point that he even knew what they were wearing. The fact that he will always remember this event to the smallest details. To me that’s what a show should be like for a child.

20140729-142415.jpg
After the show we were able to obtain signatures from all the performers and get pictures taken as well. We had a wonderful first time experience and we will defiantly come back the next time they are in town.

20140729-142621.jpg
Have you attended a circus show lately?

20140729-200247.jpg

** this is not a sponsored posting and all tickets for the event were purchased by myself. The opinions in this post are strictly my own and in no way do I represent the event.

2 thoughts on “The wonders of the Circus.

Leave a Reply

