Last Minute Halloween Costume.

Fabulous news.. Halloween falls on a Friday this year! This time I was prepared or thought I was. Well my son and I went in September to scope out all the costumes, giving him options, make sure we find his size and finally reduce my stress.

Fast forward to Oct 27th… when I see that the school has sent home a note asking that costumes be characters from a book and non violent with no mask. Great …. That information would have been helpful a month ago when I got him a Power Ranger costume complete with a face mask. AHHHHHHHHHH. But totally understandable and this mom jumped on it! But now with 3 days left for this venture my hours to put together something is limited. I was a little stressed out I’m not going to lie. At that point I saw Rogelio (Jane Villanueva’s dad on “Jane the Virgin”- CW network) in front me telling me to “inhale, exhale” (in Spanish). After I’ve calmed and inhaled, exhaled I started to raid my sons books and we narrowed it down to his three favorite books.
*Aliens in underpants save the world.
*Charlie Brown is lost
*If you give a pig a party.

As most of you know the week before Halloween is crazy. The Halloween store is packed to the brim with last minute shoppers and the last thing I want to do at 6pm when I get home from work is make my way over with a tired Kindergartner to a crowed store to wait in line in the hopes that I find a cheap enough option to go with. So out of the three choices I picked.. CHARLIE BROWN.

Easy.. So here it is.
*Yellow shirt
*Black shorts
*Yellow socks.
I did purchase fabric paint to make the chevron stripes on the yellow shirt but this had to be the best last minute costume.

image

image

image

Allow the garment to dry for at least 24 hours before you wear it or wash it.

This year my son will have two costumes. One for school and one for our night haunts!!! 

Let me know what last minute costumes you have come up with. Like, share and comment..
Happy Halloween!!!

Leave a Reply

