Product Review..Younique Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lash

               As described on the website.
Our simple three-step process combines Transplanting Gel and Natural Fibers to help create the appearance of incredible thickness and volume to your existing lashes. Watch as your lashes transform into something you have only dreamed of! The 3D Fiber Lashes are water resistant but easily wash off with warm water and facial cleanser at the end of the day. Try it! It will quickly become your favorite makeup must-have!”

image

Younique Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lash

As a busy single mom I’m always looking for short cuts in the morning to get out the door fast and put together. I’ve found that having a limitless amount of time in the morning to get ready is a fantasy. I’ve said this before having a fast five minute face is a must have for me. A friend of mine told me about this product because she knows my eyes are super sensitive and since our family had a scare last year with some health issues we have been moving towards a more organic approach in most of the products we use and consume. I trusted her enough that I ordered the product immediately and since then have not looked back.

Younique 3D Fiber Lashes are packed in two separate bottles, the Transplanting Gel and the Natural Green Tea Fibers. They are used together to give the appearance of thicker, fuller, longer lashes. The instructions are easy to follow and as you get used to putting it on you can put your own spin to it. I’m a one coat kind of gal which is just enough for me to look awake and ready to face the world. If I wanted a bit more drama and glam then yes I would go for a second or even a third coat.

image

I found the product easy to apply and easy to remove. As I would with any water proof mascara I wash my face with a cleaner and then go over my face with a makeup removing clothes. Nothing fancy I use the Target brand and it works great.  As I’ve used the product I’ve learned that a little goes a long way. Also the transplanting gel is mostly made of  Natural Proplis , a component collected by bees, it might thicken up with cold weather. I’ve learned that just warming up the bottle will help liquefy the product. I’m a fidgety person so having make-up on my face that I can feel make my fingers twitch. With this product, I forget I have it on. I originally thought my eyelids would feel heavy especially with them becoming thicker but I don’t feel anything. It comes in two tubes so finding the balance when applying is essential. Don’t let the product dry. I hold them both in one hand and immediately apply the fibers after I applied the gel. Then seal the product with the Transplanting Gel once more and you are set.  The price point for this is $29 dollars. It’s in the range of most high end mascaras and I would apply this to that spectrum. Unfortunately this product is not found in stores but you can order it and have it shipped directly to you.

image

If you’re interested in the product, click here for your direct link to Younique.

What are you make up must haves?? Leave me a comment. Have you tried Younique products? Let me know your thoughts.

 

image

**This is a personal blog. All products were purchased with my own money. I have become a Younique Presenter, the link provided is a reference link that will lead you to my personal web page.  If you have questions please contact me via the web page and I will be happy to speak with you regarding Younique.

Leave a Reply

